Welsh Open Winners Announced

The Welsh Wakeboard Open 2017, which took place 8-9 July, was a great success with professional riders from around the world descending on North Wales to show off their skills.

Some of the world’s best wakeboarders took on a diverse selection of challenging obstacles at the only international 3 star event in Wales. Riders were competing for 400 international ranking points as well as a £3,000 prize pot.

The event was held in association with the International Waterski & Wakeboard Federation and Cable Wakeboard World Council.

Winners were:

Open Mens

  • Sam de Haan
  • Liam Peacock
  • Sebastian Kearns

Open Ladies

  • Izzy Goode
  • Eve Smith-Lang
  • Chloe Anderson

Junior Men

  • Ben Frisby
  • Kieran Owens
  • Max Garrett


  • Kallum Anderson-Wilson
  • Casper van Hemelryck-Bray
  • Kristopher Duffin